Christian Love:
Only Alibis



Only Alibis cover


Only Albis released September 2023

Christian Love, son of The Beach Boys' founding member and lead singer Mike Love, is following in his father‘s musical footsteps. The singer/songwriter has just released his first full-length album called Only Alibis. The album is available in both CD and digital formats and via digital streaming services.

With a strong background in music, Christian formed his own band, called Alex's Cane, as a teenager. He fronted several other bands in the '90s and opened up for Matchbox 20 and others.

In 2005, Christian joined The Beach Boys (Mike Love and Bruce Johnston) touring band playing rhythm guitar, singing harmonies and lead vocals on such seminal hits as “God Only Knows,” “Good Vibrations,” and many more. In 2020, Christian started making a name for himself as a songwriter. He and Bruce Johnston co-wrote (with several other writers) the hit song “Here We Go Again,” featured on The Weekend's album, Dawn FM. Shortly afterward, Christian began working on his solo album.

Only Alibis is a mixture of indie rock and pop songs. The first single off the album was “Sum Sum Summer” in December, 2022. In recent months before the release of the full-length album, Christian was joined by guitarist Elliot Easton (of The Cars), drummer Phil Jones (from Tom Petty's band) and former Beach Boys touring band member Matt Jardine to provide additional vocals, guitar, and drums to the song. The result is a rocking new version of the song. Visit for updates. Listen to the title track.

Track Listings

  1. Only Alibis
  2. There's Somethin' I've Decided
  3. Touchdown in New Amsterdam
  4. Sum Sum Summer — New Version (w/ Matt Jardine, Elliot Easton, and Phil Jones)
  5. We Don't Even Know What We're Fightin' For
  6. Crazy for You
  7. Microwave Dress
  8. Talk About the Things
  9. You Could Be My Girl
  10. You Came Around
  11. Thrown Out



Musicians in Alphabetical Order:

Vocals and Background Vocals:

Other Credits: